You have an outdated browser

Please update your browser

Update browser
Read more about About Royal Greenland

Corporate structure & governance

"Royal Greenland is a network of locations, cultures and functions – together we maximize the commercial value of seafood from the North Atlantic" Mikael Thinghuus, CEO

Royal Greenland is a large and complex organisation with subsidiaries in a number of countries around the world. In this section, you can learn more about the Royal Greenland Group.

Executive Board

Mikael Thinghuus
Nils Duus Kinnerup
Bruno Olesen
EVP, Sales & Marketing
Lars Nielsen
EVP, Production
Jens K. Lyberth
Director, Corporate Relations

Executive Board compensation


In addition to the fixed pay, the Group Executive Board can earn a performance-based bonus.

In 2020, CEO Mikael Thinghuus received a bonus of DKK 1.0 million concerning 2019, equivalent to fulfilment of the objectives at 35%. The total remuneration in 2019 thus amounted to DKK 5.5 million.

The Executive Board members also receive a free company vehicle, telephone, Internet and newspaper subscription. The Executive Board do not have any pension, severance or retention schemes.

CEO Mikael Thinghuus and Group Production Director Lars Nielsen are subject to 18 months’ notice of termination by the company, and must themselves give six months’ notice of termination. CFO Nils Duus Kinnerup and Group Sales and Marketing Director Bruno Olesen are subject to 12 months’ notice of termination by the company, and must themselves give six months’ notice of termination.

Notifications from Management

Articles of association

Below, the current Articles of Association of the parent company Royal Greenland A/S are presented.

Articles of association of Royal Greenland A/S

Ownership and associated companies

Royal Greenland is a limited liability company and 100 % of its shares are owned by the Greenlandic Government. Below is a summary of the companies owned or partly owned by the parent company, Royal Greenland A/S.


Supervisory Board

Niels Harald de Coninck-Smith
Maliina Abelsen
Deputy chairman
Karsten Høy
Board member
Tina Lynge Schmidt
Board member
Regine Møller
Board member
Malik Hegelund Olsen
Board member*
Niels Ole Møller
Board member*
Mika Heilmann
Board member*

* Members elected by the employees

The total remuneration to the company’s board of directors amounted to DKK 2.2 million in 2019.

See also

Read more about Facts & Figures